Hedbanger

Torreón, Coahuila is a city that has conquered the desert, it is a city founded by enteprising people. It still is a city full of entepreneurs. One such group of entrepreneurs is the desing studio We Saw Satan whose designers are always working on different projects, one of whom is their personal Project and recently opened barber shop/ whiskey bar Hedbanger. In my last visit to Torreón, I had the pleasure of visiting this amazing shop. Hedbanger is more than a barber shop, it prides itself in being like a second home, the place of choice to hang out among men. Here you can enjoy a beer or a glass of whiskey while reading a novel by Ian Fleming, or exchange stories with the bartender, order a pizza or generally do what you feel like doing, and obviously you can also have a great haircut or a shave as well as buy Uppercut barber products. Situated in a central part of the city, close to a shopping mall, a sports centre and many great restaurants. More than just a barber shop, Hedbanger is a meeting place. The place is well situated and well lit, upon entering, the wooden walls and simple yet rustic design makes one feel a little nostalgic of years when time passed at a slower pace. The bar, the chatter, and even the reading materials help one to forget the outer realities and stress and enter into a slower paced mood, ready for the ritual of shaving or of the haircut. DSC_0330-Editar While waiting for your turn, you can enjoy a beer or a whiskey, read a magazine or a book or talk with whoever is hanging out there or waiting for a haircut. Once your turn arrives you can expect to experience the real barber shop experience that is so unknown in a regular hair salon. I let the barber do his thing while we chatted about my travels and future projects. DSC_0379-Editar I must say everything here is of the best quality. The barbers themselves are very skilled, the whole place resonates with quality, the service is exceptional, the products used and the mood of the place is just wonderful. After my haircut I had my beard trimmed. I must confess I had never been to a barber for a beard trim or shave, and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Afterwards I stayed a while longer just chatting about my next trip and about future projects of We Saw Satan. If you ever go through Torreón, Coahuila, I definitely recommend you come by this place. Wether you need a haircut and a shave or not, you must come by. You will not only find great service but also if you are new to the city this is a great place to make new friends and find out about other great spots in town. I also recommend visiting the We Saw Satan website for all of your desing needs, they are a great group of entrepreneurs and desingers with projects all over the country. Here are  a few more pictures of my Hedbanger experience. Stay tuned for more and don’t forget to like the Hedbanger page on Facebook and check out their weekly newsletter.

Leave a comment